Utrecht Science Park Foundation

Utrecht Science Park Foundation is an independent foundation established on 12 December 2012 by Utrecht University, UMC Utrecht, Hogeschool Utrecht (University of applied sciences), Municipality of Utrecht and Province of Utrecht.

The foundation promotes the common interests of the partners in the Utrecht Science Park. It does so by putting the preconditions for a well-functioning ecosystem on the agenda where necessary and possible, and realising them together with the partners. These include living conditions, housing, accessibility, business climate, level of facilities and opportunities for cooperation. Through organised events, the community is strengthened and cooperation is further promoted.

Jan Henk van der Velden has been managing director of the Utrecht Science Park foundation since 2017. The independent Supervisory Board of the foundation is formed by Peter den Oudsten (independent chairman), Remco van Lunteren (Board of Trustees of UMC Utrecht), Wilma Scholte op Reimer (chairman of the Board of Trustees of Hogeschool Utrecht (per 01-09-23)), Anton Pijpers (chairman of the Board of Trustees of Utrecht University) and Ton Logtenberg (on behalf of the business community).

The visiting address of the Utrecht Science Park Foundation office is Heidelberglaan 11, 3584 CS Utrecht.
Our office is located next to a bus lane.

For accessibility & directions click here.

Member of the IASP

Utrecht Science Park Foundation is a member of the International Association of Science Parks and Areas of Innovation (IASP), a worldwide network of science parks. The IASP has existed for more than 30 years and is expanding its membership rapidly every year. The association currently has 398 members from 74 countries. Each year the IASP organises a worldwide congress where its members convene. The Utrecht Science Park has been an IASP member since 2013.

Utrecht International Center

The Utrecht International Center provides a warm welcome to internationals who live, work or study in Utrecht Region. They offer a number of free services designed to advise and assist internationals during their arrival and stay in Utrecht Region.